Apricot and Pistachio Loaf

process-pic

There’s nothing more satisfying than the smell of freshly baked bread at home – especially on a miserable rainy weekend.

Now having said that I don’t actually do much baking bread at home mostly because I find it a bit time consuming – not because of the actual getting your hands dirty part of the process but because of the proving time for the dough to rise. However, it has been a while since I made a loaf so I thought why not – and the kneading part is good workout. I came across this lovely sweet bread recipe in a book I got recently, ‘Marcus at Home‘. (Marcus Wareing has the best smile ever! – and those blue eyes ahhh…)

The recipe calls for honey which is great as I had the most perfect delicious honey in my cupboard to use. The honey was a Christmas gift from a Polish manufacturing company that we’re working with in my day job in the office. It was lovely as we weren’t expecting anything but one day this massive 5kg delivery arrived at the office and we were all intrigued – mostly me as I got to open it. The honey was produced from their local beekeepers in Krakow – and honestly it’s the best honey I’ve ever tasted. It’s light and has a subtle floral taste. Pyszne! (Delicious!)

Perfect served with some cheese or even lightly toasted and spread with some butter.

img_2512

Marcus Wareing’s recipe from his ‘Marcus at Home’ book –

recipe

Leave a Reply

